rmit graduate painting exhibition highlights…

I went to the rmit graduate painting exhibition last night… A couple of my favourites by Beca Hannah and Lisa Czapnik are below. Lisa used beautiful hot and pale pink jersey combined with crochet panels in her works. I also especially loved Beka’s crocheted jellyfish… they reminded me of swimming amongst jellyfish in an inland lake in Palau (in Micronesia) a few years ago. The lake has been disconnected from the sea for so long that the jellyfish have evolved without stingers as they have no natural predators… they’re now just lovely peachy transparent blobs floating and blobbing around all day long with not a care in the world.

beka hannah, (I’m sorry I didn’t get the name of these beautiful jellyfish…)

 

lisa czapnik, untitled

 

 

Leave a comment